Skip to main content

Our Leadership TEAM

Yeura Venters

Franklin County Public Defender Director
 (614) 525-8877
  yrventer@franklincountyohio.gov


Tim Pierce

Appellate Unit Chief
 (614) 525-8872
 tepierce@franklincountyohio.gov


Becky Steele

Juvenile Unit Chief
 (614) 525-8871
 rssteele@franklincountyohio.gov


Cathy Kurila

Common Pleas Unit Chief
 (614) 525-8789
 cmkurila@franklincountyohio.gov


Marla Dolchin

Municipal Unit Chief
 (614) 525-8593
 mrdolchi@franklincountyohio.gov


Christy Clarizio

Controller
 614.525.2087
 clclariz@franklincountyohio.gov


Maria A Rice

Executive Assistant/Human Resources
 614.525.8809
 marice@franklincountyohio.gov


Jim Fain

Information Technology Director
 614.525.8598
 jmfain@franklincountyohio.gov


Rich Kalb

Chief Investigator
 614.525.8781
 rakalb@franklincountyohio.gov


Reach us at

373 S. High St, 12th Floor,
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614.525.3194

Municipal Interview hours:
1:30 - 3:30pm Tues,Weds,Thurs

Juvenile Interview hours:
1:30 - 4:00pm Tues, Thurs

Common Pleas & Appeals Interviews:
By appointment only